Wednesday, September 12, 2012

God is the sermonizer of the Gita

4 - The descent of Shiv Paramatma at  Sangamyuga, according to scriptures –

If the spiritual secrets behind the festival of Shivratri are understood, world transformation will take place easily. Shivratri is not a festival for just Shaivites. If one studies ancient civilizations and cultures it becomes apparent that Shivratri is a festival for all souls of the world.
For example, in the Mahabharata it's written – “When this world plunged into clutches of darkness and vicious proliferation, an egg-like form of light descended and established a new world order. The light uttered a few words and gave divine birth to Prajapita Brahma.” 
In the Manu smriti, it is mentioned that in the very beginning of creation, a point of light manifested itself, and its brilliance was like that of a thousand suns.
Likewise, in the Dharma Samhita part of Shivpuran, it is stated that at the end of Kaliyug, during the time of destruction, a magnificent light (Jyotirling) revealed itself and it was blindingly luminous and radiant.
Further, it is said that the light was eternal and it never decreased or increased in size, and that the world was created through this light.
When God Shiva descends at confluence of kaliyuga and Satyuga, or Sangam yuga He gives the knowledge that Time moves in a cyclic pattern and that all the 4 ages (Satyuga , Treta, Dwapar,and Kaliyug) get repeated  every cycle or kalpa.   A kalpa is of 5000 yearduration.
The 100 year period between the end of Kaliyugand the beginning of Satyuga is called the Sangam yuga or Confluence Age. It is the most auspicious age because God comes on earth at that time. In fact it is the most elevated age because man becomes elevate and so it is called also Purshotam sangam yuga. 
When God Shiva comes, He sermonises Gita, and establishes  the Original Eternal Deity Religion (Adi Sanatan Devi- Devata Dharm).  This is the religion that gets continued in Satyug and Treta yug. God’s descent and incarnation on earth is known as Shivratri or Shiv jayanti. Since He sermonizes the Gita it is also the birth of the Gita.

Not only Hindus, but Jews, Christians and Muslims also believe in an incorporeal God. There are Shiva temples in every nook and corner of India. He is venerated as Vishwanath in the east (Kashi), Amarnath in the north, Rameshwar in the south, Somnath in the west, Mahakaleshwar in Ujjain, Kedarnath in the Himalayas, Vaidyanath in Bihar, Omkarnath in Madhya Pradesh, Bhuvaneshwar and Dwarka. In Nepal, Shiva is worshipped as Pashupatinath.
The ancient names of God such as 'Shuin' in Babylon, 'Seva' or 'Sevajya' in Syria, Egypt and Fiji, 'Sibru' in the land occupied by the progeny of Abraham and Jehova are not too different from the Sanskrit word 'Shiva', which, according to some scholars, is the confluence of two phonetic parts,'shi' and 'va', meaning redeemer and liberator from sins and sufferings.
From the above, it may be inferred that Supreme Soul Shiva has done something praiseworthy for the betterment of the whole world and hence He is remembered by people of all cultures and religions in different ways.
The Supreme Soul, God, incarnates in Sangamyug and educates human beings on how to lead a pure and elevated life. His sermons are called shrimat. It is the real Gita sermonised by God Himself  that becomes instrumental in establishing a new world order, a new religion called Adi Sanatana Devi devata Dharm (The Original Eternal Deity Religion)..

5. Is Gita originally a part of Mahabarat?
 Students of Sanskrit literature are well aware that the original name of epic Mahabharat was Jai Sanhita which contained around 5000 shlokas (verses). Some more writers went on adding to it and it was later  re-named Bharat Samhita, keeping in view that it was the story of this great country called Bharat. Many more writers subsequently added more matter and it became quite voluminous in size. Then its name was changed to Mahabharat.

     In Gita, there are 700 Sanskrit verses contained within 18 chapters, divided into three sections each consisting of six chapters. They are Karma Yoga-- the yoga of actions. Bhakti Yoga-- the yoga of devotion and Jnana Yoga-- the yoga of knowledge. From Gita one can learn accurate and  fundamental knowledge about God, the ultimate truth, creation, birth and death, the results of actions, the eternal soul, liberation and the purpose as well as the goal of human life.

Some scholars opine that Gita was originally a separate granth which was later on included in Mahabharat. They contend that in most parts of Gita, there is no mention of any physical war. What is dealt in it is a spiritual war --mention of soul, God, nature, birth, re-birth, action or karma, devotion, virtues and vices, salvation, etc.
Mahabharat is an epic, it is not a history book.  Dr.S.Radhakrishnan, an eminent philosopher (ex president of India) , also had, in his book on Gita, written – “We do not know the name of the author of the Gita; so also the names of the authors of almost all ancient books of Bharat are unknown.”    

6. What is the time now in the time cycle?

Presently, we are in Sangamyuga. God Shiva has descended on earth and has been teaching the ancient  Raj yoga. His elevated versions are called shrimat. God is sermonising Gita once again in this kalpa during this  Sangamyuga.

Brahma kumaris have been spreading His teachings since 75 years. This Raja yoga course is given free of charge. There are already around 8,500 
Brahma Kumaris centres in 134 countries. Brahma Kumaris Organisation has been working with the United Nations for world peace and upliftment of humanity for more than 30 years and received many awards.  

You are all welcome to learn this Raj yoga and to establish a link with the Supreme Soul who is the Ocean of Knowledge and World Almighty Authority.
Om shanti.

  1. Satyug (Golden age), 2.Treta yug,  
  (silver age), 3.Dwapar yug (copper age)
  4. Kaliyug (Iron age)5. Sangamyug (Diamond age)